Appointments and re-appointments to SFC Advisory Committee

19 May 2017

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) welcomes the appointment and re- appointment by the Financial Secretary of members to the SFC Advisory Committee for two years from 1 June 2017 to 31 May 2019 (Note 1).

"I warmly welcome Ms Prudence Ann Bennett, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi and Dr Tan Yue-heng to be the new members of the Advisory Committee and look forward to the continued support and advice of the re-appointed members,” said Mr Carlson Tong, the SFC’s Chairman.

"I would also like to take the opportunity to thank the three retiring members for their valuable insights and contribution to the SFC,” Mr Tong added.


A full list of members of the Advisory Committee is attached.

Page last updated : 19 May 2017