Circular to Licensed Corporations and Associated Entities - Anti-Money Laundering / Counter-Terrorist Financing
United Nations Sanctions (Sudan) Regulation 2013

27 Oct 2017



Circular to Licensed Corporations and Associated Entities 

Anti-Money Laundering / Counter-Terrorist Financing

United Nations Sanctions (Sudan) Regulation 2013

Further to our circular issued on 4 July 2014, an updated list specifying “relevant persons” under section 31 of the United Nations Sanctions (Sudan) Regulation 2013 (Cap. 537BF) was published in the Gazette on 27 October 2017 (G.N. 7845 of 2017).

The aforesaid list can be found on the Government’s website (http://www.gld.gov.hk/egazette/pdf/20172143/egn201721437845.pdf).

Licensed corporations (“LCs”) and associated entities (“AEs”) should check the names in the above list against their records, and report any transactions or relationships they have or have had with the named persons to the Joint Financial Intelligence Unit.

Furthermore, LCs and AEs are reminded to refer to Chapter 6 of the Guideline on Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing (“AML Guideline”) which contains guidance on the appropriate measures that LCs and AEs should take to ensure compliance with the regulations made under the United Nations Sanctions OrdinanceNote 1.

Should you have any queries regarding the contents of this circular, please contact Ms Kiki Wong on 2231 1569.

Intermediaries Supervision Department
Intermediaries Division
Securities and Futures Commission

End

SFO/IS/043/2017

Note 1 Under paragraph 6 of the Prevention of Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Guideline issued by the Securities and Futures Commission for Associated Entities, AEs that are not authorized financial institutions are expected to have regard to the provisions of the AML Guideline as if they were themselves LCs.


Click here to download the document


Page last updated : 27 Oct 2017

致持牌法團及有聯繫實體的通函 - 打擊洗錢/恐怖分子資金籌集
《2013年聯合國制裁(蘇丹)規例》

2017年10月27日



致持牌法團及有聯繫實體的通函 

打擊洗錢/恐怖分子資金籌集 

2013年聯合國制裁(蘇丹)規例》

繼本會在2014年7月4日發出相關通函後,一份根據《2013年聯合國制裁(蘇丹)規例》(第537BF章)第31條所指明的“有關人士”的最新名單已於2017年10月27日在憲報刊登(2017年第7845號政府公告)。

上述名單可於政府網站(http://www.gld.gov.hk/egazette/pdf/20172143/cgn201721437845.pdf)取覽。

持牌法團及有聯繫實體應查核其紀錄中有否出現上述名單內的姓名,並向聯合財富情報組報告其現時或過往與該等被指名人士的任何交易或關係。

此外,持牌法團及有聯繫實體應參閱《打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集指引》(“《打撃洗錢指引》”)第6章,其中載有持牌法團及有聯繫實體應採取的適當措施的指引,以確保遵從根據《聯合國制裁條例》制訂的規例註1

如對本通函內容有任何疑問,請致電2231 1569與王凱琪女士聯絡。

證券及期貨事務監察委員會
中介機構部
中介機構監察科

SFO/IS/043/2017

註1 根據《證券及期貨事務監察委員會發出適用於有聯繫實體的防止洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集的指引》第6段,作為非認可財務機構的有聯繫實體應如持牌法團一樣符合《打撃洗錢指引》的條文。


按這裡下載文件


最後更新日期 : 2017年10月27日