

Takeovers and Mergers Panel Membership List (1 April 2007 to 31 March 2008)

Chairman

Mr Kevin Westley Advisor to the Chairman The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

Deputy Chairman

Mr Clifton Chiu Managing Director Harvester (Holdings) Company Ltd.

Mr Stephen Clark Managing Director Anglo Chinese Corporate Finance, Ltd.

The Hon Henry H L Fan, SBS, JP Managing Director **CITIC Pacific Limited**

Mr David Graham General Counsel, Asia Pacific Managing Director, Legal and Compliance **UBS AG**

Ms Teresa Ko Partner Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Members

Mr Nicholas Allen Partner PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mr Jim Baird Partner Clifford Chance





Mr Malcolm Brown Senior Managing Director, Head of Corporate Clients, Asia ING Bank N.V.

Mr Freeman Chan Partner Norton Rose

Ms Julia Charlton Partner Charltons

Mr Roy Chen **Executive Director** Sterling Enterprises Limited

Mr Stephen Cheung **Chartered Accountant**

Dr Bill Kwok Managing Director Wocom Holdings Limited

Mr Clement Kwok Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited

Mrs Angelina Lee Partner Woo Kwan Lee & Lo

Mr John Lees Director John Lees & Associates Limited

Mr Liu Che Ning Managing Director Morgan Stanley Dean Witter Asia Limited

Mr Liu Chee Ming Managing Director Platinum Securities Company Limited



Mr Michael Liu Partner Allen & Overy

Mr John Maguire Managing Director Ernst & Young Corporate Finance Limited

Mr Gavin Nesbitt Partner Deacons

Mr Nicholas Norris Partner Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

Mrs Grace Fung Oei Managing Director Regional Head of Global Corporates, Greater China Client Relationship Wholesale Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Mr Michael Palin Senior Vice President EFG Bank

Mr Martin Sabine Chairman Somerley Limited

Ms Patricia Shih Partner Johnson Stokes & Master

Mr Frank J Slevin

Ms May Tan Chief Executive Cazenove Asia Limited

Mr Carlson Tong, JP Chairman elect China and Hong Kong SAR KPMG





Mr David Webb Editor Webb-site.com

Mr Kenneth Willman Managing Director and General Counsel Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.

Ms Christine Wong Consultant Linklaters

Mr Harold Wong **Executive Director** Dah Sing Banking Group Limited

Mr V-Nee Yeh Chairman Argyle Street Management Limited

Ms Benita Yu Partner Slaughter and May





Takeovers Appeal Committee Membership List (1 April 2007 to 31 March 2008)

<u>Chairman</u>

Ms Teresa Ko

Deputy Chairman

Mr Jim Baird

Members

Mr Nicholas Allen Mr Malcolm Brown Mr Freeman Chan Ms Julia Charlton Mr Roy Chen Mr Stephen Cheung Mr Clifton Chiu Mr Stephen Clark The Hon Henry H L Fan, SBS, JP Mr David Graham Dr Bill Kwok Mr Clement Kwok Mrs Angelina Lee Mr John Lees Mr Liu Che Ning Mr Liu Chee Ming Mr Michael Liu Mr John Maguire Mr Gavin Nesbitt Mr Nicholas Norris





Mrs Grace Fung Oei Mr Michael Palin Mr Martin Sabine Ms Patricia Shih Mr Frank J Slevin Ms May Tan Mr Carlson Tong, JP Mr David Webb Mr Kevin Westley Mr Kenneth Willman Ms Christine Wong Mr Harold Wong Mr V-Nee Yeh Ms Benita Yu

