# **Committees of the SFC**

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE

#### **Members**

David Carse, JP Laura M Cha, JP, Henry Cheong Linus Cheung, JP Peter Clarke Stephen Hui Leong Ka Chai, JP Sydney Leong, JP Liang Xiao Ting Andrew Lo Alex S C Wu, JP Andrew L T Sheng, SBS (from 1 October 1998) Anthony F Neoh, SC, JP (to 30 September 1998) Andrew Procter

#### SECURITIES AND FUTURES APPEALS PANEL

#### Chairman

Robert C Tang, SC, JP

# **Deputy Chairman**

Ronny K W Tong, SC

## **Members**

Nicholas Allen Iain Ferguson Bruce Marvin Cheung, JP Peter Clarke

(from February 1999) Tim Freshwater (from February 1999) Patrick P T Fung, SC Dudley Harding Betty M F Ho Rajat Jindal

The Hon James P C Tien, JP

Roderick Woo

# TAKEOVERS AND MERGERS PANEL

#### Chairman

Kevin Westley, Representative of Financial Institutions

# **Deputy Chairman**

Clifton Chiu, Representative of Financial Institutions

# **Executive Directors and Staff** of the SFC

Laura M Cha, JP Mark Dickens Andrew Procter David White, JP

# Representatives of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong

Frederick Ma Lo Ka Shui

# Representatives of Financial Institutions

David Blackett

(from 1 January 1999)
Ian Boyce
David Carse, JP
Liu Chee Ming
Stephen Clark
Tim Freshwater
David Hinde
Liang Xiao Ting
Anthony Lo
Peter Wheeler

(to 31 December 1998)

V Nee Yeh

# Representatives of Other Constituencies with an Interest in Takeovers and Mergers

Nicholas Allen (from 1 January 1999) Roderick Chalmers (to 31 December 1998) Edward Cheng Henry H L Fan, JP David Halperin (from 1 January 1999) Teresa Ko Clement Kwok Angelina Lee Peter Lord (to 31 August 1998)

David Stannard

(to 31 December 1998)

## **COMMITTEE ON UNIT TRUST**

**Chairman** Bryan Chan, Representative of Joan Wong

Andrew Procter the Secretary for Financial Anna H Y Wu, JP

Services, Government of the

Members HKSAR

Roderick Chalmers
(to 31 December 1998)
Desmond Chan

Jonathan Hubbard
Stuart Leckie
Paul Chow
Murray Simpson
David Lui

(from 9 September 1998)

Alastair Murray

Paul Smith
Marina Wong

## INVESTMENT-LINKED ASSURANCE AND POOLED RETIREMENT FUNDS COMMITTEE

Chairman Frank Chan Joan Wong

Andrew Procter

Jonathan Hubbard Anna H Y Wu, JP
Edward Lau

Members Stuart Leckie Alternate Members

Roderick Chalmers
Representative of the Office of (to 31 December 1998)

Hubert John Prescott,
Representative of the Office of Nicholas Scarlett

(to 31 December 1998) the Commissioner of Insurance,
Desmond Chan Government of the HKSAR

Richard Haw

#### **SECURITIES COMPENSATION FUND COMMITTEE**

Chairman Members David Roberts

David White, JP Andrew Procter (from 16 November 1998)

(from 25 November 1998)

Roderick Chalmers

Al NAWET STORY

Laura M Cha, JP
(to 24 November 1998)

Syed Bagh Ali Shah Bokhary

Alec Y W Tsui (to 15 November 1998)

**Alternate Members** 

# FUTURES COMPENSATION FUND COMMITTEE

 Chairman
 Members
 Robert Gilmore

 David White, JP
 Andrew Procter
 Mark K C Ho

 Lawre M Cha. II

(from 25 November 1998)

Roderick Chalmers

Laura M Cha, JP
(to 24 November 1998)

#### LEVERAGED FOREIGN EXCHANGE TRADING ORDINANCE ARBITRATION PANEL

## Chairman

Anthony K T Yuen

# **Deputy Chairman**

P S Tam

#### **Members**

Alan K W Chan Davy K K Kwan Lam Yim Nam Tommy C S Lee Joseph Y W Pang

T H Suen

Ronald P C Tam Wong Fook Yuen Yang Jian Gang

#### INVESTOR EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

#### Chairman

Andrew L T Sheng, SBS

#### **Members**

Laura M Cha, JP Desmond Chan Edward K Y Chen, JP Cho Chi Ming Kam Pok Man

Anthony Neoh, SC, JP

Stewart Shing
The Hon James To
Alec Y W Tsui
Peter S H Wong
Anna H Y Wu, JP

Anthony Yeung

#### **Alternate Members**

Regina Ho Henry Law Alan Lee Li Ka Ming Murray Simpson

#### INTERNAL COMMITTEES

# **Audit Committee**

# Chairman

Brian Stevenson, SBS (from 7 January 1999) Roderick Chalmers (to 31 December 1998)

# **Deputy Chairman**

Anna H Y Wu, JP (from 7 January 1999) Robert Kotewall, SC (to 31 December 1998)

## Member

Andrew L T Sheng, SBS (from 1 October 1998) Anthony Neoh, SC, JP (to 30 September 1998)

# **Budget Committee**

# Chairman

Henry H L Fan, JP (from 19 October 1998) Ronnie C Chan (to 31 July 1998)

# **Deputy Chairman**

Raymond P L Kwok (from 7 January 1999) Roderick Chalmers (to 31 December 1998)

## **Members**

Andrew L T Sheng, SBS (from 1 October 1998) Laura M Cha, JP (from 19 October 1998) Anthony Neoh, SC, JP (to 30 September 1998) Gabriel Y Y Cheung (to 30 April 1998)

# **Remuneration Committee**

# Chairman

The Hon Ronald Arculli, JP (from 5 February 1999) Roderick Chalmers (to 31 December 1998)

# **Deputy Chairman**

Henry H L Fan, JP

# **Members**

Andrew L T Sheng, SBS (from 1 October 1998) Laura M Cha, JP Anthony Neoh, SC, JP (to 30 September 1998)