Securities & Futures Commission of Hong Kong

Ongoing obligations

     »

General

Licensed corporations, licensed representatives (including responsible officers) and registered institutions must remain fit and proper at all times. They have to comply with all applicable provisions of the SFO and its subsidiary legislation as well as the codes and guidelines issued by the SFC.  This page highlights certain ongoing statutory obligations imposed on licensed corporations, licensed individuals, registered institutions and associated entities of intermediaries. 

     »

Exhibition of licence or certificate of registration 

For licensed corporations and registered institutions, you should exhibit your licence or certificate of registration in a prominent place (such as the client reception area) at your principal place of business.  If you have more than one place of business, a certified copy of your licence or certificate must be exhibited in a prominent place at each of your other places of business (section 3 of the Securities and Futures (Miscellaneous) Rules).

If your place of business consists of more than one floor in the same building, it may not be necessary to display your licence or certificate at each of the floors if all the floors share a common client reception area and your licence or certificate is displayed therein. 

     »

Availability of responsible officers

The SFO requires that there must be at least one responsible officer available at all times to supervise the licensed corporation’s business of carrying on a regulated activity. If all responsible officers are out of Hong Kong on a business trip or on leave, the licensed corporation complies with such requirement so long as the responsible officer(s) can be contacted (preferably by telephone) whenever necessary and proper internal controls are in place. However, this should be regarded as an interim measure only and the out of town period of the responsible officers should be reasonable for the proper discharge of their duties.

     »

Cessation of business

Licensed corporations

  • The SFC has the power to revoke or suspend your licence (in related to all or certain regulated activity(ies)) under section 195(1)(c) of the SFO, if you do not carry on all or some of the regulated activity(ies) for which you are licensed.  
     
  • In any event, if you intend to cease to carry on any regulated activities, you should notify the SFC as mentioned below, and should also request a revocation, under section 195(1)(d) of the SFO, of either (i) your licence (if all regulated activities under your licence are to be ceased) or (ii) the regulated activity(ies) to be ceased.  

  • Notifications should be made to the SFC through the SFC Online Portal (or by completing Form 5) of your intended cessation (as well as the related cessations of your licensed individuals) as soon as reasonably practicable and in any event not later than 7 business days before such intended cessation (section 135(1) of the SFO).

  • If you have ceased to carry on all or any regulated activities for more than one month, you should return the licence certificate to the SFC for cancellation or amendment (as the case may be) within 37 days after the cessation unless the SFC has approved a longer period for such purpose (section 4 of the Securities and Futures (Miscellaneous) Rules).
     
  • If you cease to carry on all regulated activities, you are also required to submit audited accounts to the SFC within 4 months after the date of cessation (see Submission of audited accounts, etc.).

Registered institutions

  • If you intend to cease to carry on any regulated activity, you should notify the SFC through the SFC Online Portal (or by submitting Form 5) of your intended cessation as soon as reasonably practicable and in any event not later than 7 business days before such intended cessation.  You should also notify the same to the HKMA in writing within that time limit (section 135(1) of the SFO).

  • After you cease to carry on all or any of your registered regulated activities for more than one month, you should return your certificate of registration to the SFC for cancellation or amendment (as the case may be) within 37 days after the cessation unless the SFC has approved a longer period for such purpose (section 4 of the Securities and Futures (Miscellaneous) Rules)  
     »

Notification by licensed corporations, licensed individuals and registered institutions 

Apart from notifying the SFC of any intended cessation of business, licensed persons and registered institutions are required to notify the SFC of certain changes in the information that they have provided to the SFC in their initial applications.  In the case of registered institutions, the notification should be made to both the SFC and the HKMA.  

The changes requiring notification by licensed persons and registered institutions are specified in section 135 of the SFO and Parts 1 to 3 of Schedule 3 to the Securities and Futures (Licensing and Registration) (Information) Rules.  

In the case of entities belonging to the same group of companies, a licensed corporation or registered institution may make a notification on its behalf and on behalf of other group entities in respect of the same change. The notification should state clearly on whose behalf it is made, and the represented entities should be aware of the notification. 

     »

Notification by directors and substantial shareholders of licensed corporations

A director of a licensed corporation is required to notify the SFC of his/her becoming or ceasing to be a director of the corporation within 7 business days after the event takes place (section 135(6) of the SFO).

A substantial shareholder of a licensed corporation is required to notify the SFC of changes in his/her particulars as detailed in Part 4 of Schedule 3 to the Securities and Futures (Licensing and Registration) (Information) Rules. 

     »

Notification by associated entities of intermediaries

An associated entity of an intermediary is required to notify the SFC within 7 business days of its becoming an associated entity and ceasing to be an associated entity (section 165 of the SFO). The particulars required for notification are set out in sections 3 and 4 of the Securities and Futures (Associated Entities – Notice) Rules.  Where there is any change in the particulars notified, the associated entity shall within 7 business days thereafter notify the SFC of such change through the SFC Online Portal (or by completing Form 6).

An associated entity is also required to notify the SFC of its financial year end within one month after becoming an associated entity (section 155(1)(b) of the SFO).  This requirement does not apply to an associated entity which is an authorized financial institution.

     »

Summary of notification requirements

Some of the more common change events that require notification are shown in the table below.  For details of the notification requirements, you should refer to relevant provisions of the SFO (e.g. sections 123 and 135) and the Securities and Futures (Licensing and Registration) (Information) Rules.  For licensed individuals, notifications must be made through the SFC Online Portal.

Types of change / events

Applicable to

Notification time limit

Cessation of business

LC, LR, RI

At least 7 business days before the intended cessation of business

Ceased to act as a licensed representative

LC, LR

Within 7 business days

Ceased to act as a responsible officer

LC, RO

Within 7 business days

Change in name

LC, LR, RI, SS

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in business address

 

LC, RI

At least 7 business days before the intended change in business address

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in director or his/her particulars

 

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in complaints officer or his/her particulars

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

Change in emergency contact person or his/her particulars

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

Change in share capital or shareholding structure

LC, RI, SS

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in contact information

 

LC, LR, RI, SS

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Significant changes in nature of business carried on and types of services provided

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

Significant changes in business plan

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

Changes in Managers-In-Charge of Core Functions (MICs) (including any new appointment and cessation of appointment)

LC

Within 7 business days

Changes in certain particulars of MICs

LC

Within 7 business days

Change in bank accounts

 

LC

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in associated entity or its particulars

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in insurance policy maintained under the Securities and Futures (Insurance) Rules

LC

Within 7 business days

Change in auditor’s name

LC, RI

Within 7 business days

Give notice of a motion to change auditor in a general meeting, etc. (see section 154 of the SFO)

LC

Within 1 business day

AE which is not an authorized financial institution

Within 1 business day

Change in executive officer or his/her particulars

RI

Within 7 business days

AE

Within 7 business days

Change in status of any authorization to carry on a regulated activity by authority or regulatory organization in Hong Kong or elsewhere

LC, LR, RI

Within 7 business days

     »

Submission of audited accounts, etc.

Licensed corporations and associated entities of intermediaries (except those which are authorized financial institutions) are required to submit their audited accounts and other required documents within 4 months after the end of each financial year (section 156(1) of the SFO).

If a licensed corporation ceases carrying on all of the regulated activities for which it is licensed, it should submit to the SFC its audited accounts and other required documents, made up to the date of cessation, not later than 4 months after the date of the cessation.  The same requirement applies to an associated entity (which is not an authorized financial institution) of an intermediary upon its ceasing to be an associated entity of the intermediary (section 156(2) of the SFO).

     »

Submission of financial resources returns

Licensed corporations are required to submit monthly financial resources returns to the SFC. However, corporations that are licensed only for Type 4, Type 5, Type 6, Type 9 and/or Type 10 regulated activities and whose licences are subject to the condition that they shall not hold client assets, are only required to submit semi-annual financial resources returns (section 56 of the Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) Rules).  

     »

Payment of annual fees


Annual fees are waived until 31 March 2018.  Please see “Circular Regarding Waiver of Annual Licensing Fees”.

All licensed persons and registered institutions should pay annual fees within one month after each anniversary date of their licences or registrations (section 138(2) of the SFO).  The annual fee amounts are shown in the table below. 

Types of intermediary

Types of regulated activity (RA)

Annual fee amount

LC

RA other than Type 3

$4,740 per RA

Type 3

$129,730

LR (not approved as RO)

RA other than Type 3 

$1,790 per RA

Type 3

$2,420

LR (approved as RO)

RA other than Type 3

$4,740 per RA

Type 3

$5,370

RI

RA other than Type 3 and Type 8

$35,000 per RA

Failure to make full payment of the annual fee before the due date will attract a surcharge on the outstanding amount and possible suspension and revocation of a licence or registration (sections 138(3) and 195(4)(a) and (6) of the SFO).  Details are set out in the table below.

Overdue period

Penalty

Less than 1 month

10% surcharge

Over 1 month but less than 2 months

30% surcharge

Over 2 months but less than 3 months

50% surcharge

Over 3 months but less than 4 months

Suspension of licence or registration

Over 4 months

Revocation of licence or registration

 
     »

Submission of annual returns

Licensed corporations and licensed individuals are required to submit annual returns to the SFC within one month after each anniversary date of their licences (section 138(4) of the SFO). For licensed individuals, annual returns must be submitted through the SFC Online Portal. For licensed corporations, submission through the SFC Online Portal is preferred, but a paper form (Form 7) is also available.

Failure to submit annual return before the due date could result in suspension and revocation of the licence (sections 195(4)(b) and (6) of the SFO). Details are set out in the table below.

Overdue period

Penalty

Over 3 months but less than 4 months

Suspension of licence or registration

Over 4 months

Revocation of licence

 
     »

Continuous professional training (CPT)

Licensed corporations and registered institutions are primarily responsible for designing and implementing a continuous education programme best suited to the training needs of the licensed representatives or relevant individuals they engage.  Such programmes should enhance the individuals’ industry knowledge, skills and professionalism.  The firms have to perform due diligence to ensure CPT compliance by the individuals concerned. 

Licensed individuals and relevant individuals of registered institutions are generally required to complete 5 CPT hours per calendar year for each regulated activity which they may carry out, except for Type 7 regulated activity (providing automated trading services).  

The CPT requirement for a responsible officer is no different from that of a representative In terms of the number of CPT hours. However, in terms of the content, please refer to paragraphs 7.1 and 7.2 of the "Guidelines on Continuous Professional Training" for examples relevant to each level.  The important point to note is that the training topics must be relevant to the functions to be performed by the person.

Further to paragraph 6.2 of the "Guidelines on Continuous Professional Training", the taking of online courses will be considered as self-study. Provided that there are independent assessments, such as evaluation or test results, and sufficient records to demonstrate fulfilment and duration of training, they can be counted towards acceptable CPT activities.  Those online courses have to be of relevance to the licensees’ functions.

Licensed corporations and registered institutions should keep sufficient records on the programmes and the CPT activities undertaken by the individuals for a minimum of 3 years and be made available for inspection upon request by the SFC or the HKMA. Individuals should also retain their own CPT compliance records for a minimum of 3 years.

For details, please refer to the “Guidelines on Continuous Professional Training”. 

Please note that you are not required to attend courses offered by the approved CPT providers to fulfil CPT requirements. A CPT provider approved by the SFC is just one option.

3.7996 s

證監會

持續責任

     »

一般事項

持牌法團、持牌代表(包括負責人員)及註冊機構都必須時刻具備適當人選的資格。上述人士必須遵行《證券及期貨條例》及其附屬法例的所有適用條文,以及證監會發出的守則及指引。本頁概述證監會對持牌法團、持牌個人、註冊機構及中介人的有聯繫實體所施加的若干持續法定責任。

     »

展示牌照或註冊證明書

就持牌法團及註冊機構而言,你須在你的主要營業地點的顯眼處(例如客戶接待處)展示你的牌照或註冊證明書。假如你有多於一個營業地點,則你的牌照或註冊證明書的核證副本必須在其他每個營業地點的顯眼處展示(《證券及期貨(雜項)規則》第3條)。

假如你的營業地點包括在同一幢建築物內的多個樓層,而所有樓層共用同一個客戶接待處及你已在該客戶接待處展示你的牌照或註冊證明書,你便無須在每個樓層展示你的牌照或註冊證明書。

     »

負責人員的值勤安排

《證券及期貨條例》規定持牌法團必須有至少一名負責人員可時刻監督其所進行的某類受規管活動的業務。假如所有負責人員因公幹離港或休假,只要在有需要時可聯絡(建議透過電話聯絡)負責人員及該持牌法團設有適當的內部監控措施,該持牌法團便仍然符合有關規定。然而,這項安排僅應被視為臨時措施,以及為妥善履行其職責,負責人員應僅離港一段合理期間。

     »

終止業務

持牌法團

  • 根據《證券及期貨條例》第195(1)(c)條,假如你不從事你獲發牌進行的所有或部分受規管活動,證監會有權撤銷或暫時吊銷你的牌照(就所有或某些受規管活動而言)。
     
  • 無論如何,假如你擬終止從事任何受規管活動,你應按下文所述通知證監會,及應同時根據《證券及期貨條例》第195(1)(d)條要求撤銷(i)你的牌照(假如你的牌照內的所有受規管活動將予以終止)或(ii)將予以終止的受規管活動。

  • 有關你擬終止進行有關活動的意向(以及你的持牌個人的相關終止意向)的通知書,應在合理地切實可行的範圍內盡快透過證監會電子服務網站(或填妥表格5)提交給證監會,而在任何情況下,該通知書須在該擬終止日前七個營業日或之前發出(《證券及期貨條例》第135(1)條)。

  • 假如你已終止進行所有或任何受規管活動超逾一個月,你應在終止的日期後37日內將牌照交回證監會,以供註銷或修訂(視屬何情況而定),除非證監會已批准你以一段較長時間遵守有關規定(《證券及期貨(雜項)規則》第4條)。
     
  • 假如你終止進行所有受規管活動,亦須在發生該項終止當日四個月內,向證監會呈交經審核帳目(請參閱呈交經審核帳目等)。

註冊機構

  • 假如你擬終止進行任何受規管活動,你應合理地在切實可行的範圍內,盡快透過證監會電子服務網站(或呈交表格5)通知證監會你擬終止進行有關活動的意向,而在任何情況下,該通知須在該擬終止日之前七個營業日或之前發出。你亦應在上述時限內,以書面方式將有關事宜通知金管局(《證券及期貨條例》第135(1)條)。

  • 當你已終止進行所有或任何獲註冊進行的受規管活動超逾一個月時,你應在終止的日期後37日內將你的註冊證明書交回證監會,以供註銷或修訂(視屬何情況而定),除非證監會已批准你以一段較長時間遵守有關規定(《證券及期貨(雜項)規則》第4條)。
     »

由持牌法團、持牌個人及註冊機構發出的通知

除須就擬終止業務通知證監會外,持牌人及註冊機構亦須在其在首次申請中向證監會提供的若干資料有所更改時,向證監會發出通知。如屬註冊機構,便應同時向證監會及金管局發出通知。

《證券及期貨條例》第135條《證券及期貨(發牌及註冊)(資料)規則》附表3第1部至第3部規定持牌人及註冊機構須就指明的更改向證監會發出通知。

就屬同一公司集團的實體而言,持牌法團或註冊機構可就同一項更改代表其本身及代表其他集團實體發出通知。持牌法團或註冊機構應在通知內清楚列明代表哪一方發出該項通知,而其所代表的實體應知悉該項通知。

請參閱日期為2015年5月11日的《致中介人有關遵守通知規定的通函》

     »

由持牌法團的董事及大股東發出的通知

凡持牌法團的董事成為或終止擔任該法團的董事時,有關人士須在此事發生後的七個營業日內,將上述事情通知證監會(《證券及期貨條例》第135(6)條)。

持牌法團的大股東須在《證券及期貨(發牌及註冊)(資料)規則》附表3第4部所列的詳情有所更改時,向證監會發出通知。

請參閱日期為2015年5月11日的《致中介人有關遵守通知規定的通函》

     »

由中介人的有聯繫實體發出的通知

當中介人的有聯繫實體成為及不再是該實體時,須在發生有關事情後七個營業日內,將該事情通知證監會(《證券及期貨條例》第165條)。《證券及期貨(有聯繫實體-通知)規則》第34條載有就有聯繫實體須向證監會發出通知的詳情。如有關詳情於通知後發生更改,有關的有聯繫實體須在其更改後七個營業日內透過證監會電子服務網站(或填妥表格6),將該更改通知證監會。

有聯繫實體亦須在其成為該實體後的一個月內,將其財政年度終結的日期通知證監會(《證券及期貨條例》第155(1)(b)條)。然而,這項規定不適用於屬認可財務機構的有聯繫實體。

     »

發出通知的規定概要

下表載有比較常見的、須就更改而發出通知的若干情況。有關發出通知的規定的詳情,應參閱《證券及期貨條例》(例如第123135條)及《證券及期貨(發牌及註冊)(資料)規則》的相關條文。持牌個人必須透過證監會電子服務網站遞交通知。

更改事情的類別/事件

適用於

發出通知的時限

終止業務

持牌法團
持牌代表
註冊機構

業務擬終止前最少七個營業日

終止以持牌代表的身分行事

持牌法團
持牌代表

七個營業日內

終止以負責人員的身分行事

持牌法團
持牌代表

七個營業日內

更改名稱/姓名

 

持牌法團
持牌代表
註冊機構
大股東

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改營業地址

持牌法團
註冊機構

營業地址擬更改前最少七個營業日

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改董事或其詳情

 

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改投訴主任或其詳情

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

更改緊急情況聯絡人或其詳情

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

股本或股權結構的更改

持牌法團
註冊機構
大股東

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改聯絡方法的資料

 

持牌法團
持牌代表
註冊機構
大股東

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

從事業務性質及提供服務類型的重大變動

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

業務計劃中的重大變動

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

更改核心職能主管(包括任何新委任及終止委任)

持牌法團

七個營業日內

更改核心職能主管的某些詳情

持牌法團

七個營業日內

更改銀行帳戶

 

持牌法團

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改有聯繫實體或其詳情

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

更改根據《證券及期貨(保險)規則》投購的保險單

持牌法團

七個營業日內

更改核數師的名稱

持牌法團
註冊機構

七個營業日內

就在成員大會上撤換核數師等動議向成員發出通知(請參閱《證券及期貨條例》第154條

持牌法團

一個營業日內

有聯繫實體
(非認可財務機構)

一個營業日內

更改主管人員或其詳情

註冊機構

七個營業日內

有聯繫實體

七個營業日內

獲香港或其他地方的主管當局或監管機構授權進行某類受規管活動的的狀況的改變

持牌法團
持牌代表
註冊機構

七個營業日內

     »

呈交經審核帳目等

持牌法團及中介人的有聯繫實體(屬認可財務機構者除外)應在每個財政年度終結後四個月內,呈交其經審核帳目及其他規定的文件(《證券及期貨條例》第156(1)條)。

假如持牌法團於某日停止進行它所獲發牌進行的所有受規管活動,其應在該日後四個月內,向證監會呈交其以該日狀況為準的經審核帳目及其他規定的文件。當中介人的有聯繫實體(非認可財務機構者)停止作為該中介人的有聯繫實體時,相同的呈交規定亦適用於該實體(《證券及期貨條例》第156(2)條)。

     »

呈交財政資源申報表

持牌法團須每月向證監會呈交財政資源申報表。然而,只就第4類、第5類、第6類、第9類及/或第10類受規管活動獲發牌照其牌照受到不得持有客戶資產的條件所規限的法團,只須每半年呈交財政資源申報表(《證券及期貨(財政資源)規則》第56條)。

     »

繳付年費


寬免年費至2018年3月31日。請參閱日期為2016年3月24日的《有關寬免牌照年費的通函》

所有持牌人及註冊機構應在批給牌照或註冊當日之後每年的同月同日後一個月內繳付年費(《證券及期貨條例》第138(2)條)。下表列出年費金額。

中介人的類別

受規管活動類別

年費金額

持牌法團

除第3類外的受規管活動 

每類受規管活動$4,740

第3類

$129,730

持牌代表(並非核准作為負責人員)

除第3類外的受規管活動

每類受規管活動$1,790

第3類

$2,420

持牌代表(已核准成為負責人員)

除第3類外的受規管活動

每類受規管活動$4,740

第3類

$5,370

註冊機構

除第3類及第8類外的受規管活動

每類受規管活動$35,000

未能在到期日前全數繳付年費者,須就餘額繳付附加費,以及其牌照或註冊可能會被暫時吊銷或撤銷(《證券及期貨條例》第138(3)條第195(4)(a)及(6)條)。下表載有相關罰則。

逾期

罰則

不足一個月

徵收10%附加費

超過一個月但不足兩個月

徵收30%附加費

超過兩個月但不足三個月

徵收50%附加費

超過三個月但不足四個月

暫時吊銷牌照或註冊

超過四個月

撤銷牌照或註冊

 
     »

呈交周年申報表

持牌法團及持牌個人須在發牌當日之後每年的同月同日後一個月內,向證監會呈交周年申報表(《證券及期貨條例》第138(4)條)。持牌個人必須透過證監會電子服務網站遞交周年申報表。證監會建議持牌法團透過證監會電子服務網站遞交周年申報表,但他們亦可以紙張形式(表格7)遞交周年申報表。

未能在到期日前呈交周年申報表的人士,其牌照可能會被暫時吊銷或撤銷(《證券及期貨條例》第195(4)(b)及(6)條)。下表載有相關罰則。

逾期

罰則

超過三個月但不足四個月

暫時吊銷牌照

超過四個月

撤銷牌照

 
     »

持續培訓

持牌法團及註冊機構主要負責設計及推行最能切合其聘用的持牌代表或有關個人的培訓需要的持續教育課程。有關課程應提高該等個人的行業知識、技能及專業操守。商號須進行盡職審查,以確保有關個人符合持續培訓規定。

持牌個人及註冊機構的有關個人每個曆年就其進行的每類受規管活動(第7類受規管活動(提供自動化交易服務)除外),一般須完成五個小時的持續培訓。

負責人員須符合的持續培訓規定在持續培訓的時數方面與持牌代表無異。然而,在持續培訓的內容方面,請參閱《持續培訓的指引》第7.1及7.2段內與每個級別的人員有關的例子。務請注意,培訓課題必須與該人擬履行的職能有關。

《持續培訓的指引》第6.2段而言,修讀網上課程將被視為自修課程。只要有進行獨立評核(例如評估或測驗結果)及有充分的完成及時數紀錄,有關課程便可計算為認可的持續培訓活動。這些網上課程必須與持牌人的職能有關。

持牌法團及註冊機構應把有關課程及該等個人曾參與的持續培訓活動的充分紀錄保存最少三年,以及須應證監會或金管局的要求供其查閱。該等個人亦應保留本身的持續培訓紀錄最少三年。

詳情請參閱《持續培訓的指引》

持牌人並不一定要參加由認可持續培訓主辦機構舉辦的課程,以符合持續培訓時數的要求。獲證監會認可的持續培訓主辦機構所舉辦的課程只是選擇之一。

免责声明 Disclaimer statement

香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(简称证监会)于本网站免费提供一套繁简字体转换软件(该软件)。证监会允许本网站的使用者利用该软件将本网站内容由繁体中文版转换成为简体中文版。证监会不会就该软件欠妥之处承担任何法律责任,亦不会就其品质及性能作出任何担保;尤其是在无损前述的一般性的原则下,证监会无需就该软件对某用途的恰当性、其品质或可商售性承担任何该等明示或隐含的、法定或非法定的法律责任。

证监会明确陈述,本会并无核准或认可本网站内容的简体中文版,以及对于本网站内容的简体中文版不承担任何责任或法律责任(不论是何种及如何引致的责任或法律责任)。证监会同时明确陈述,本网站的简体中文版纯粹是利用该软件将繁体中文版内的中文字体转换成简体中文字而得来的,当中并不涉及香港特区与内地的用词及语句的对应转换。对于该简体中文版的内容的恰当性,证监会不承担任何责任或法律责任。在任何情况下,使用者都不应视本网站内容的简体中文版为其繁体中文版的对应版本。使用者应该参照该简体中文版的已发布繁体中文版来核实该简体中文版的网站内容,并且应该在依赖本网站内容的简体中文版或根据其内容行事之前,就该版本的内容的法律效力、有效性和效果自费征询独立的法律意见。

如果你将证监会网站的简体中文版的内容或网址传送予第三者,你承诺会将本免责声明同时传送予该第三者,并保证该第三者在浏览本网站的简体中文版的内容之前同意接纳本免责声明。

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) provides a character-based conversion software (this Software) free of charge in this website. Permission is granted for users to use this Software to convert the web content from traditional Chinese character version to simplified Chinese character version. The SFC undertakes no liability for defects in this Software and gives no warranty in relation to its quality and performance and in particular, but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, the SFC shall have no such liability regarding the fitness for purpose, quality or merchantability of this Software, whether express or implied, statutory or otherwise.

The SFC expressly states that it has not approved or endorsed the simplified Chinese character version of the web content and the SFC accepts no responsibility or liability (whatsoever and howsoever caused) for such simplified Chinese character version of the web content. The SFC also expressly states that this simplified Chinese character version of the website is solely established by converting the characters in the traditional Chinese character version via this Software, which involves no corresponding conversion between the terms and expressions used in the Hong Kong SAR and Mainland China. The SFC accepts no responsibility or liability for the fitness of the content of the simplified Chinese character version. Under no circumstances should users treat the simplified Chinese character version of the web content as an equivalent of the traditional Chinese character version thereof. Users should verify the simplified Chinese character version of the web content by making reference to the published traditional Chinese character version thereof, and should at their own costs seek independent legal advice on the legal status, validity and effect of the simplified Chinese character version of the web content before relying or acting upon it.

If you transmit the content of this simplified Chinese character version website or its URL to any third party, you agree to forward this Disclaimer Statement at the same time to the third party and guarantee that the third party agrees to accept this Disclaimer Statement before browsing the content of the simplified Chinese character version of this website.

3.6636 s