## SECURITIES AND FUTURES (OTC DERIVATIVE TRANSACTIONS— CLEARING AND RECORD KEEPING OBLIGATIONS AND DESIGNATION OF CENTRAL COUNTERPARTIES) RULES ('Clearing Rules')

Pursuant to rule 11(2) of the Clearing Rules, and having obtained the consent of the Monetary Authority, the Securities and Futures Commission hereby designates the following jurisdictions for the purposes of rule 11(1) of the Clearing Rules:—

(in alphabetical order)

- Australia
- 2. Austria
- 3. Belgium
- 4. Brazil
- 5. Bulgaria
- Canada
- 7. Croatia
- 8. Czech Republic
- 9. Denmark
- 10. Estonia
- 11. Finland
- 12. France
- 13. Germany
- 14. Greece
- 15. Hungary
- 16. Ireland
- 17. Italy
- 18. Japan19. Latvia
- 20. Lithuania
- 21. Luxembourg
- 22. Malta
- 23 Netherlands
- 24. Poland
- 25. Portugal
- 26. Republic of Cyprus
- 27. Romania
- 28. Singapore
- 29. Slovakia
- 30. Slovenia
- 31. Spain
- 32. Sweden
- 33. Switzerland
- 34. United Kingdom
- 35. United States

The designation takes effect from 1 September 2016.