Circular to licensed corporations - Revised financial return

25 Jan 2019



The Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) (Amendment) Rules 2018 were enacted on 12 December 2018 (Note 1) and some amendments which relate to the exclusion of certain lease liabilities from licensed corporations’ (LCs) liquid capital calculations came into operation on 1 January 2019. The first return for which LCs will be required to report their liquid capital calculations in accordance with these amendments is for the position ended 31 January 2019.

Form 2 of the financial return is revised to enable LCs to report excluded lease liabilities. The Securities and Futures Commission today published a Gazette notice (Annex) to specify the electronic form of the revised financial return, which is published on the following website. With effect from 1 February 2019, this form supersedes all previous versions and shall be used for a return required to be submitted under section 56 of the Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) Rules.

https://www.sfc.hk/web/EN/forms/intermediaries/financial-returns.html

Should you have any questions regarding the contents of this circular, please contact the case officers in charge.

Intermediaries Supervision Department
Intermediaries Division
Securities and Futures Commission

End

SFO/IS/002/2019

Note:

  1. On 12 December 2018, the Securities and Futures Commission published a circular to remind licensed corporations of the effective dates of the new requirements under the Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) (Amendment) Rules 2018.

Click here to download the document

Supplementary document:
Annex


Page last updated : 25 Jan 2019

致持牌法團的通函 - 經修改的財務申報表

2019年1月25日



《2018年證券及期貨(財政資源)(修訂)規則》已於2018年12月12日制定(註1),而關於持牌法團在計算其速動資金時將若干租賃負債剔除的一些修訂已於2019年1月1日開始實施。持牌法團須按照這些修訂來匯報其速動資金的計算的首份申報表,適用於其截至2019年1月31日止的狀況。

財務申報表的表格2已作修改,讓持牌法團可匯報被剔除的租賃負債。證券及期貨事務監察委員會今天刊登憲報公告(附件),指明經修改的財務申報表的電子表格(載於以下網站)。由2019年2月1日起,有關電子表格將取代過往的所有版本,而該表格須被用作《證券及期貨(財政資源)規則》第56條所規定須呈交的申報表。

https://www.sfc.hk/web/TC/forms/intermediaries/financial-returns.html

如對本通函內容有任何疑問,請聯絡負責的個案主任。

證券及期貨事務監察委員會
中介機構部
中介機構監察科

SFO/IS/002/2019

備註:

  1. 證券及期貨事務監察委員會在2018年12月12日刊發通函,提醒持牌法團注意《2018年證券及期貨(財政資源)(修訂)規則》內各項新規定的生效日期。

按這裡下載文件

附錄文件:
附件


最後更新日期 : 2019年1月25日