Circular to licensed corporations
Revised financial return form

26 Jun 2020



The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) today published the draft of the revised form of the return required to be submitted by licensed corporations (LCs) under section 56 of the Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) Rules. The draft is included in the Annex to this circular.

The financial soundness of LCs is a major focus of the SFC, which supervises LCs’ prudential risks primarily through a review of their financial returns. In light of the rapidly changing operating environment and greater business complexity, the financial return form has been revised to collect additional data from LCs to enable the SFC to identify risks in a timely manner, take prompt supervisory action and protect investors.

To allow time for LCs to prepare, the revised form shall only be used for accounting periods starting on or after 1 July 2021. While the revised form may be subject to non-substantive amendments, LCs are strongly advised to familiarise themselves with the revised form, start gathering the newly required data and enhance their systems where necessary.

The final version of the revised form will be published in the Government Gazette in due course.

Should you have any questions regarding the contents of this circular, please contact the case officers in charge.

Intermediaries Supervision Department
Intermediaries Division
Securities and Futures Commission

Enclosure

End

SFO/IS/025/2020


Click here to download the document

Supplementary document:
Annex


Page last updated : 26 Jun 2020

致持牌法團的通函
經修訂的財務申報表

2020年6月26日



證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)今天刊發持牌法團根據《證券及期貨(財政資源)規則》第56條須呈交的申報表的草擬修訂本。該草擬本載於本通函的附件內。

持牌法團的財政穩健程度是證監會重點關注的範疇,而證監會主要透過審閱持牌法團的財務申報表,監察它們的審慎風險。為應付瞬息萬變的營運環境和愈趨複雜的業務情況,我們修訂了財務申報表,藉此向持牌法團收集額外數據,以便證監會能及時識別風險,採取迅速的監管行動和保障投資者。

為了讓持牌法團有時間作好準備,經修訂的表格只適用在2021年7月1日或其後開始的會計期間。儘管經修訂的表格可能會有非實質性的修改,但證監會強烈建議持牌法團充分了解經修訂的表格,著手蒐集須予提交的新數據,並在有需要時提升其系統。

經修訂的表格的最終版本將會在適當時候刊登於政府憲報。

如對本通函內容有任何疑問,請聯絡負責的個案主任。

證券及期貨事務監察委員會
中介機構部
中介機構監察科

連附件

SFO/IS/025/2020


按這裡下載文件

附錄文件:
附件


最後更新日期 : 2020年6月26日