Securities & Futures Commission of Hong Kong

Complaint Form

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) values reports from the public on any suspected crime, misconduct or activities that it believes could affect the financial markets adversely. Before you submit a complaint, please read the leaflet "How to Make a Complaint" which explains the SFC's role, power and procedures for handling complaints and how to channel through a complaint more effectively.

Here are the ways for you to lodge a complaint with the SFC:

  • Submit one on line;
  • Send a letter by post; or
  • Fax it to 2524-3718.

Information provided in a complaint is used for the purposes stated in the Important Legal Information and Privacy Policy Statement. The personal data will not be used for any other purposes without your consent, unless such use is permitted or required by law.

If you have been contacted by a representative of a firm regarding an investment opportunity and you suspect that the firm is not licensed by the SFC, please complete the "Complaint Form on Unlicensed Firms" to give us the relevant information. (To verify, please search our online register of licensed persons here.)

For other matters, please fill in the complaint form below and submit it to us.

Please read the Privacy Policy Statement of the SFC before proceeding.

About you

Last name: First name:
Address:
Email address: Telephone no.:

(Please enter your contact details to facilitate our following up. It is our policy not to respond to anonymous complainants.)

Information about your complaint

What is the nature of your complaint? Please select by putting a check in the box (multiple choices allowed):

If your complaint relates to a bank, a provider of mandatory provident fund services, a share registrar or an insurance intermediary, please report the matter directly to other regulators. Click here to get their contact information.

Target company: Please provide the full name and contact details (e.g. address, phone no., email, website) of the company against which the complaint is made, or which is involved in the complaint.

Target person: Please provide the full name and contact details (e.g. address, phone no., email) of the individual in respect of whom the complaint is made, or who is involved in the complaint.

Allegations

Where did the matter you wish to complain of happen?

Please give full details of the relevant events and dates in chronological order:

Are you able to give us any documents supporting the events that you describe (e.g. client agreement, contract notes, account statements, correspondence)?

Actions you have taken

If your complaint relates to a licensed intermediary, did you also lodge a complaint with its complaints officer or other relevant staff?

Name of staff contacted: Phone No.:

If yes, what is their reply? Please briefly explain.

Have you lodged a complaint with the SFC previously, which is related to the current one?

Date of previous complaint  
Reference number (if known) Where to find the reference number

Have you reported the complaint to other regulators?

 

Please use the box below to give any additional information that you believe may be of use in evaluating your complaint.

Secrecy provision of the Securities and Futures Ordinance

We cannot always tell a complainant what we have discovered because we are restrained by law from disclosing information obtained during the performance of our regulatory functions. The only exception to this is when action stemming from an investigation, such as a prosecution or disciplinary findings, is concluded. Then such information will be made public, generally, by way of a press release.

Release of information

In reviewing your complaint, the SFC may need to contact the target company/person concerned or another authority (e.g. Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Hong Kong Monetary Authority) in order to collect further information, and details of your complaint may have to be disclosed to these parties for these purposes. In that event, you will be contacted beforehand to authorise the SFC to release information provided in your complaint.

However, where a complainant discloses information to the SFC, and notwithstanding the SFC's policy that wherever possible, the identity of complainants should be kept confidential, if the information is held or used for certain purposes related to law enforcement and regulation, the SFC is exempt from the application of data protection principles 3 and 6 (use of personal data and access to personal data) by s.58 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. The information can then be used for these purposes, whether or not a complainant gives authority. The purposes include the prevention, preclusion or remedying (including punishment) of unlawful or seriously improper conduct, and protecting the public from financial loss arising from dishonesty, incompetence, malpractice or seriously improper conduct by persons concerned in the provision of financial services.

Our performance pledge

We shall send you a preliminary response within two weeks.

 

You will receive our acknowledgement by email upon your successful submission of your complaint.

How to find reference number popup
3.2318 s

投訴表格

證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)十分重視公眾就可能會損害金融市場的涉嫌罪行、失當行為或活動而作出的舉報。在作出舉報或投訴之前,請先參閱《如何作出投訴》的單張,當中載述證監會的角色、處理投訴的權力及步驟,並解釋如何更有效地作出投訴。

你可循以下途徑向證監會作出投訴:

  • 提交網上表格;
  • 致函本會;或
  • 傳真至 2524-3718。

投訴人提供的資料只會用於《重要法律資料》《保障私隱政策聲明》所述的用途。未經投訴人同意,我們不會將其個人資料用於任何其他用途,除非法例容許或有所規定,否則我們不會未經投訴人同意而將其個人資料作其他用途。

如有任何公司向你推介投資機會,而你懷疑該公司並無證監會牌照,請使用“投訴無牌公司表格”提供有關資料。(你可按此透過持牌人網上紀錄冊查證公司的牌照資料。)

如投訴其他事宜,請填寫並提交以下表格。

提交投訴前,請先細閱證監會的《保障私隱政策聲明》

投訴人資料

(請填寫你的聯絡資料,以便本會跟進你的投訴。我們不會就匿名的投訴作出回應。)

投訴資料

投訴涉及下列哪些事宜? 請點擊方格,以 顯示選擇(可選擇多項)

若投訴涉及銀行、強制性公積金服務供應商、股份過戶登記處或保險中介人,請直接向有關監管機構舉報。請按此處查閱聯絡資料。

請提供被投訴或投訴所涉及的公司的全名及聯絡詳情(例如:地址、電話號碼、電郵、網址)。

請提供被投訴或投訴所涉及的人士的姓名及聯絡詳情(例如:地址、電話號碼、電郵)。

投訴內容

投訴的事件在哪裡發生?

可否向本會提供這宗投訴的證明文件(例如:開戶合約、成交單據、戶口結單、往來通訊等)?

 

投訴人已採取的行動

若投訴涉及持牌中介人,你有否向該公司的投訴主任或其他職員作出投訴?

 

你曾否向證監會作出與這宗個案有關的投訴?

 
對上一次投訴的日期
對上一次投訴的日期  
在哪裏找到檔案編號

你有否向其他監管機構作出這宗投訴?

 

《證券及期貨條例》中的保密條文

礙於法例所限,我們不能對外披露在執行 監管工作過程中取得的資料,只有在完成調查且已採取行動(例如檢控或紀律 處分)的情況下,方可以發布新聞稿的形式公開披露有關資料。

資料披露

在處理你的投訴時,證監會可能需要聯絡被投訴公司/有關人士或另一監管機構(如香港交易及結算所有限公司及香港金融管理局),收集更多資料,並可能需要就這些目的而向上述人士/機構披露投訴詳情。如果有此需要,證監會將會先聯絡你取得授權,才會披露你在投訴中提供的資料。

請留意,凡投訴人向證監會披露資料,即使證監會的政策是在任何可行的情況下均應將投訴人的身分保密,但如要為若干執法及監管目的而持有或使用該等資料的話,證監會根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》第58條可獲豁免而不受第3及6項保障資料原則(使用及查閱個人資料)所管限。因此,不論投訴人有否作出授權,證監會仍可為這些目的而使用資料。這些目的包括防止、排除或糾正(包括懲處)不合法或嚴重不當的行為,以及保障公眾免受因金融服務提供者的不誠實行為、不勝任、不良行為或嚴重不當的行為而導致的財政損失。

服務承諾

我們將於兩星期內作出初步回覆。

 

若傳送無誤,你將收到電郵回覆,確認我們收到你的投訴。

How to find reference number popup
8.8382 s