Organisational chart

Nominations Committee


  • Nominates members of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel, the Takeovers Appeal Committee and the Disciplinary Chair Committee.

Members' Particulars 

English Chinese Title* Name*
ALDER Ashley Ian, SBS, JP (Ex officio Member)(Chairman) 歐達禮,SBS,JP Chief Executive Officer Securities and Futures Commission
CHAN Yuk Sing Freeman (Ex officio Member)^
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton (Hong Kong)
LUI Tim-leung Tim, SBS, JP# 雷添良SBSJP Chairman Securities and Futures Commission
DAWES Victor##, SC 杜淦堃,SC Non-Executive Director Securities and Futures Commission
TANG Siau Feng, Megan 鄧兆芳 Interim Head of Corporate Finance
Securities and Futures Commission

*Affiliation as at the date of appointment or as updated by members.

^Alternate members to CHAN Yuk Sing Freeman are CLARK Stephen Edward, KO Teresa Yuk Yin, JP, LAM Chor Lai, Celia, MAGUIRE John Martin, SCHWILLE Mark Andrew, WEBB David Michael and YU Ka Po Benita.

#Reappointed for the term from 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2022.

##Appointed for the term from 11 August 2020 to 10 August 2022.

Last update: 2 Sep 2021

We use cookies to improve the website performance and user experience. If you continue to use this website, you are agreeing to their uses. Learn more about our privacy policy.