Facebook   LinkedIn   WeChat   YouTube Alert List

The International Organization of Securities Commissions Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding (IOSCO MMOU) is the first global information-sharing arrangement for securities regulators. It sets a new international benchmark for cooperation which is for fighting breaches of securities and derivatives laws.

Besides the SFC, signatories to the IOSCO MMOU from other jurisdictions are listed below:

Country/ Jurisdiction Authorities
Abu Dhabi Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)
AIFC, Nur-Sultan (formerly Astana) Astana Financial Services Authority
Albania Albanian Financial Supervisory Authority
Algeria Commission d'Organisation et de Surveillance des Opérations de Bourse (COSOB)
Andorra Institut Nacional Andorra de Finances
Angola Comissão do Mercado de Capitais (CMC)
Argentina Comisión Nacional de Valores
Armenia Central Bank of Armenia (CBA)
Australia Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Austria Financial Market Authority
Bahamas, The Securities Commission of The Bahamas
Bahrain The Central Bank of Bahrain
Bangladesh Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission
Belgium Banking, Finance and Insurance Commission
(now known as the Financial Services and Markets Authority)
Bermuda Bermuda Monetary Authority
Bosnia and Herzegovina, Federation of Securities Commission of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Brazil Securities and Exchange Commission of Brazil (CVM)
British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission
Brunei Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria Financial Supervision Commission
Cabo Verde Auditoria Geral Do Mercado De Valores Mobiliários, Banco Central of Cabo Verde (AGMVM)
Canada (Alberta) Alberta Securities Commission
Canada (British Columbia) British Columbia Securities Commission
Canada (Ontario) Ontario Securities Commission
Canada (Quebec) Autorité des marchés financiers
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
Central Africa Commission de Surveillance du Marché Financier de l'Afrique Centrale (Securities and Exchange Commission of Central Africa)
Chile Comisión para el Mercado Financiero (Financial Market Commission) (CMF)
China China Securities Regulatory Commission
Colombia Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia
Costa Rica Superintendencia General de Valores (SGV)
Croatia, Republic of Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Authority (FSSA)
Cyprus, Republic of Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
Czech Republic Czech National Bank
Denmark Danish Financial Supervisory Authority
Dominican Republic Superintendencia del Mercado de Valores (SIV)
(Formerly: Superintendencia de Valores, Banco Central de la República Dominicana)
Dubai Dubai Financial Services Authority
Edcuador Superintendencia de Compañías, Valores y Seguros
Egypt Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority
El Salvador Superintendencia del Sistema Financiero
Estonia Financial Supervision Authority
Finland Financial Supervision Authority
France Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)
Georgia National Bank of Georgia
Germany Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
Ghana Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Gibraltar Financial Services Commission
Greece Hellenic Capital Market Commission
Guernsey Guernsey Financial Services Commission
Hong Kong, China Securities and Futures Commission
Hungary Magyar Nemzeti Bank (The Central Bank of Hungary)
Iceland Financial Supervisory Authority
India  International Financial Services Centres Authority (IFSCA)
India Securities and Exchange Board of India
Indonesia Indonesia Financial Services Authority
Ireland Central Bank of Ireland (Formerly: Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland)
Islamic Republic of Iran Securities and Exchange Organization (SEO)
Isle of Man Financial Supervision Commission
Israel Israel Securities Authority
Italy Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa
Jamaica Financial Services Commission of Jamaica
Japan Financial Service Agency
Japan Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan
Japan Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan
Jersey Jersey Financial Services Commission
Jordan Jordan Securities Commission
Kazakhstan, Republic of Astana Financial Services Authority
National Bank of Kazakhstan (NBK)
Kenya Capital Markets Authority of the Republic of Kenya
Korea, Republic of Financial Services Commission (FSC) / Financial Supervisory Service (FSS)
Kuwait Capital Markets Authority (CMA)
Labuan Labuan Financial Services Authority
Latvia, Republic of Financial and Capital Market Commission
Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority
Lithuania Central Bank of the Republic of Lithuania (Formerly: Lithuanian Securities Commission)
Luxembourg Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier
Macedonia, Republic of The Securities and Exchange Commission of the Republic of Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Malawi Reserve Bank of Malawi
Malaysia Securities Commission Malaysia
Maldives, Republic of Capital Market Development Authority
Malta Malta Financial Services Authority
Mauritius Financial Services Commission
Mexico National Banking and Securities Commission (CNBV)
Monaco, Principality of Commission de Contrôle des Activités Financières (CCAF)
Mongolia Financial Regulatory Commission of Mongolia
Montenegro Montenegro Securities Commission
Morocco Conseil deontologique des valeurs mobilieres
Netherlands The Netherlands Authority of the Financial Markets
New Zealand
Nigeria Securities and Exchange Commission
Norway Finanstilsynet (The Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway)
Oman, Sultanate of Capital Market Authority
Pakistan The Securities and Exchange Commission
Palestine Palestine Capital Market Authority
Panama, Republic of Superintendencia del Mercado de Valores (SMV)
Peru Superintendencia del Mercado de Valores
Poland Polish Financial Supervision Authority (Formerly: Polish Securities and Exchange Commission)
Portugal Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários
Qatar Qatar Financial Centre Regulatory Authority (QFCRA)
Qatar Financial Markets Authority
Romania Financial Supervision Authority
Russia Bank of Russia (The Central Bank of the Russian Federation)
Saudi Arabia The Capital Market Authority
Serbia, Republic of Securities Commission
Singapore Monetary Authority of Singapore
Slovakia The National Bank of Slovakia
Slovenia Securities Market Agency (SMA)
South Africa Financial Services Board
Spain National Securities Exchange Commission (CNMV)
Sri Lanka Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka
Srpska, Republic of Securities Commission of Republic of Srpska
Sweden Finansinspektionen (FI, Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority)
Switzerland Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
Syrian Arab Republic The Syrian Commission on Financial Markets and Securities (SCFMS)
Taiwan, China Financial Supervisory Commission
Tanzania The Capital Market and Securities Authority
Thailand Securities and Exchange Commission
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission
Tunisia (Conseil du marché) financier
Turkey Capital Markets Board
Turks & Caicos Islands Turks & Caicos Islands Financial Services Commission
Uganda Capital Markets Authority (CMA)
United Arab Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority
United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority
United States of America The United States Commodity Futures Trading Commission
United States of America The United States Securities and Exchange Commission
Uruguay The Central Bank of Uruguay (CBU)
Vietnam State Securities Commission of Vietnam
West Africa Monetary Union Regional Council on Public Savings and Financial Markets
Zambia Securities and Exchange Commission, Zambia

Last update: 13 Feb 2023

We use cookies to improve the website performance and user experience. If you continue to use this website, you are agreeing to their uses. Learn more about our privacy policy.