Sponsor regime

(Q3, Q4, Q21 to Q24, Q27, Q29, Q32, Q34, Q36, Q47, Q48 and Q51 were updated on 26 January 2022)

(Q1, Q5, Q7 to Q9, Q11, Q13 to Q20, Q26, Q30, Q31, Q33, Q35, Q37 to Q46 and Q50 were either obsolete or elaborated in the Sponsor Guidelines and removed on 26 January 2022)

 

 

 

General

Q1 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q2 : What will be classified as sponsor work and IPOsponsor work?

A:

Intermediaries2 will be regarded as carrying out sponsor work if they take up an appointment as a sponsor pursuant to the requirements of the Main Board or GEM3 Board of SEHK4.  Intermediaries appointed as listing agents in relation to the listing of REITs5 on SEHK will also be regarded as carrying out sponsor work.

Intermediaries acting as a sponsor for the IPO of an issuer will be regarded as carrying out IPO sponsor work. 

Q3 : Can a firm with no track record act as a sponsor?

A:

Yes.  However, this firm is required to demonstrate that it can meet the eligibility criteria pursuant to the Sponsor Guidelines6 (i.e. sections 1 and 2). For example, the firm must be licensed for Type 6 regulated activity and has at least two Principals who have satisfied the eligibility criteria under paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines.

Q4 : Can intermediaries that are currently licensed or registered for Type 6 regulated activity but are subject to a condition restricting them from providing advice in respect of the Listing Rules7, act as a sponsor?

A:

No.  Only Type 6 intermediaries that are not subject to the above-mentioned condition or a condition restricting them to act as sponsor in respect of an application for the listing on a recognized stock market of any securities are allowed to act as a sponsor.

Q5 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q6 : When carrying out sponsor work, who should sign off on behalf of the sponsor, the various forms relating to the listing application and the sponsor’s declaration submitted to the Listing Division of SEHK?

A:

Sponsors should refer to the specific requirements of the Listing Rules.  Regardless of who signs the relevant forms on behalf of the sponsor, the Management8 of the sponsor is ultimately responsible for the work carried out by the sponsor, and for the supervision of the sponsor work.  Such responsibilities cannot be delegated.

Q7 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q8 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:   

Q9 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:   

Q10 : There may be times when the sponsor does not have any sponsor mandates.  Does this mean the sponsor is still required to maintain two Principals during those periods?

A:

Yes.  A sponsor should, at all times, have at least two Principals, with at least one of them being eligible to act as a Principal pursuant to Option 1 of the Sponsor Guidelines.

Q11 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:

 

Q12 : If there are joint sponsors on a particular transaction, does the team require separate oversight by Principals from each sponsor?

A:

Yes. Each sponsor should have its designated Principal to supervise the transaction.

Additional sponsors appointed to advise a listing applicant will not diminish in any way the overall obligations and responsibilities of each sponsor in respect of the entire transaction, as required by all relevant rules, regulations, codes and guidelines.

Q13 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:   

Q14 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q15 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q16 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q17 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q18 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q19 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q20 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Eligibility to act as Principal

Q21 : In order to be eligible to act as a Principal under Option 1 of paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines, should the appointee have played a senior role within a Transaction Team9, with responsibility for supervising other team members?  What if there is more than one person who has played a substantial role in advising the listing applicant?

A:

The term “substantial role” should be interpreted according to its ordinary meaning.  A person who has played less than a leading supervisory role in an IPO transaction is generally not considered to have played a substantial role.  Please refer to paragraph 3.2.6 of the Sponsor Guidelines for matters that would be taken into account in establishing whether an individual intending to act as a Principal has played a substantial role in an IPO.  The sponsor should not attribute the experience of all the appointees of the firm to the same transaction when trying to meet the eligibility requirements as Principals under the Sponsor Guidelines.

Q22 : An appointed Principal is required to have played a substantial role in advising the listing applicant as a sponsor in at least two completed IPOs on the Main Board or the GEM Board of SEHK under Option 1 of paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines.  In what circumstances will the SFC10 allow waivers in the event that the Principal has taken a short career break?

A:

In exceptional circumstances, the SFC may allow dispensation from certain requirements regarding the eligibility of Principals, provided that such dispensation will not prejudice the overall protection of investors’ interests.  The SFC will consider, among others, the firm’s business nature and model, supporting expertise and resources, compliance track record and systems, and the comparability of the overseas experience acquired by the Principal.  Please see also paragraph 3.2.8 of the Sponsor Guidelines.

Q23 : International firms may transfer a senior member of their US or UK sponsor team, who has extensive experience participating in and overseeing sponsor work in international markets, to Hong Kong to lead the sponsor activities and appoint the individual as Principal under Option 2 of paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines.  What kind of supporting documents will be regarded as relevant for the purpose of demonstrating that the individual has acquired the relevant experience?   What if the said individual acquired such experience when he/she was acting for another group?

A:

As Option 2 is largely concerned with circumstances in which international firms seek to transfer to Hong Kong senior staff who are highly experienced in the area of due diligence as a result of leading IPOs in Australia, the United Kingdom or the United States of America, we do not consider it necessary to dictate the number or recency of these IPOs.  We would expect that the documentation submitted would, in all the circumstances, lead the sponsor to reasonably conclude that the proposed Principal has the relevant experience, as required under Option 2 of the Sponsor Guidelines.  If the individual is from another group and the sponsor cannot satisfy itself that the individual’s experience meets the criteria as set out in Option 2, the individual should not be appointed as a Principal.  This individual could still engage in sponsor work as a representative or responsible officer of the sponsor.

Q24 : If an individual, who formerly qualified as a Principal under Option 2, again seeks to become a Principal under Option 1, will he or she be required to demonstrate that he or she has fulfilled the eligibility criteria under Option 1?

A:

Yes. The individual will be required to demonstrate that he or she has satisfied all of the eligibility criteria of Option 1 under paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines.

Q25 : Who would be eligible to act as a Principal under Option 3?

A:

An Individual who has played less than a substantial role, but has participated actively and substantially in due diligence work in at least four completed IPO transactions in Hong Kong within the five years preceding the proposed appointment, may seek to be appointed as a Principal under Option 3.

Q26 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q27 : Does experience in the listing of REITs, in which an individual’s firm only participated as a financial adviser, count as relevant corporate finance experience?

A:

Yes. Separately, if the firm acted as a listing agent of the REIT, and the individual participated in the capacity as described under paragraph 17 of the Code of Conduct11, the individual’s experience with regard to the said listing will be regarded as relevant IPO experience.

Q28 : What kind of supporting documents will the SFC regard as relevant for the purpose of demonstrating that the individual has acquired the relevant experience under Option 1 or Option 3?  What if the individual completed an IPO with another sponsor?

A:

We would expect that the documentation submitted would, in all the circumstances, lead the sponsor to reasonably conclude that the proposed Principal has the relevant experience, as required under the Sponsor Guidelines.  Sponsors are expected to perform their own due diligence in verifying the information provided by new recruits and assessing whether they have satisfied the competence and experience requirements.

If an individual completed an IPO with another sponsor, the individual could seek to obtain from that sponsor a copy of the team structure chart that it submitted to the SFC with regard to that IPO.

Q29 : With regard to an individual seeking to become a Principal, will the SFC request the sponsor, to which the proposed Principal has previously been accredited, to provide supporting information or documents to demonstrate that the individual has played a substantial role in the IPO undertaken by that sponsor?

A:

Sponsors are expected to perform their own due diligence in respect of the competence and experience of intended Principals and to satisfy themselves that any proposed Principal has satisfied the eligibility criteria.

The team structure chart that is submitted to the SFC may be utilised in assessing whether a proposed Principal has satisfied the eligibility criteria.  Sponsors are expected to cooperate by providing team structure charts to each other for the purpose of facilitating such assessment.  The sponsor should provide a copy of the team structure chart that is submitted to the SFC, to each of the individuals named in the chart.

Examinations

Q30 :

FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:   

Q31 :

FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q32 : If an individual intends to be appointed as a Principal under Option 2 of paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines, can he or she complete a refresher course rather than taking HKSI12 Licensing Examination Paper 15?

A:

Yes. As set out in paragraph 3.2.3(b)(iii) of the Sponsor Guidelines, the individual may complete a refresher course instead of passing the examination.  In addition to Licensing Examination Paper 15, the HKSI has also developed a refresher course for these individuals.  For details, please contact the HKSI (www.hksi.org).

Q33 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q34 : Why should the examination for an individual intending to be appointed as a Principal under Option 3 of paragraph 3.2.3 of the Sponsor Guidelines be taken within the six months preceding the individual’s appointment as a Principal?

A:

As the nature of listing and sponsor work changes in line with market developments, the HKSI will constantly update the study manual relating to the relevant examination, as and when required.  We consider it necessary for those who want to be appointed as a Principal under Option 3 to be up-to-date in respect of their knowledge of sponsor work and to have passed the relevant examination within the preceding six months.

Q35 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q36 : Does the examination requirement for licensed representatives or relevant individuals engaging in sponsor work apply to those Type 6 licence holders who only conduct corporate finance activities on non-IPO transactions?  Is there an examination requirement for these other Type 6 licence holders?

A:

The regulatory examination described under paragraph 4.1 of the Sponsor Guidelines applies to individuals seeking to be, or who are already licensed as, Type 6 representatives engaging in sponsor work. As a firm must be eligible to act as a sponsor in order to carry out compliance adviser work pursuant to section 2 of the Sponsor Guidelines, individuals engaging in compliance adviser work are also required to pass the relevant examination.  Individuals engaging in Type 6 regulated activity other than sponsor or compliance adviser work, will not be affected by this examination requirement.

Q37 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q38 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q39 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q40 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Examination exemptions

Q41 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q42 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q43 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q44 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q45 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Q46 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:  

Team Structure Chart

Q47 : Does the SFC expect that all individuals named in the team structure chart to be submitted to the SFC in accordance with paragraph 17.11(c) of the Code of Conduct should have passed the sponsor examination or been exempted under paragraph 4.2 or 4.3?

A:

All individuals named in the team structure chart who are engaging in Type 6 regulated activity are required to take the examination, unless exempted.

Q48 : With regard to the IPO team structure chart to be submitted to the SFC within two weeks after the first day of dealings, what is the expectation for large sponsor firms which have a complex reporting matrix?

A:

The scale of a sponsor’s operation should not be a problem for the purpose of compliance with the requirement set out in paragraph 17.11(f) of the Code of Conduct.  An intermediary, regardless of size, should have already have put in place its control and reporting lines in relation to the handling the IPO transaction.     

Q49 : Does the SFC expect all individual transaction team members named in the Form A1 filed to SEHK to be included in the team structure chart of the IPO transaction in question?

A:

Yes.  Except for parties that do not belong to the sponsor, such as legal advisers, auditors and valuers, transaction team members named in the Form A1 filed to SEHK are the sponsor’s representatives who participated in the subject IPO transaction and should be included in the team structure chart of the IPO transaction.  The chart should show the reporting line of each of these individuals within the team, together with their respective names, business titles and responsibilities and other details as specified in paragraph 17.11(f) of the Code of Conduct.

Q50 : FAQ removed on 26 January 2022

A:   

Q51 : To which department of the SFC should the sponsor send the team structure chart?

A:

The sponsor should send the team structure chart to the Licensing Department of the SFC via WINGS, the SFC online platform for electronic forms and submission.

1 “IPO” means initial public offering.

2 “Intermediaries” means licensed corporations or registered institutions under the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

3 “GEM” means Growth Enterprise Market.

4 “SEHK” means The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

5 “REITs” means real estate investment trusts.

“Sponsor Guidelines” refers to the “Additional competence requirements for corporations and individuals engaging in sponsor and compliance adviser work”, which is Appendix A to the Guidelines on Competence.

7 “Listing Rules” means the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (“Main Board Listing Rules”); references to the Main Board Listing Rules in this paragraph should be taken also to refer to the equivalent GEM Listing Rules.

8 “Management” includes a sponsor’s Board of Directors, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Responsible Officers, Executive Officers and other senior management personnel.

9 “Transaction Team” means the staff appointed by a sponsor to carry out a listing assignment.

10 “SFC” means the Securities and Futures Commission.

11 “Code of Conduct” refers to the Code of Conduct for Persons Licensed by or Registered with the Securities and Futures Commission.

12 “HKSI” means the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute.

Last update: 26 Jan 2022

We use cookies to improve the website performance and user experience. If you continue to use this website, you are agreeing to their uses. Learn more about our privacy policy.

保薦人制度

(3, 4, 21至問24, 27, 29, 32, 34, 36, 47, 48 及問51於2022年1月26更新)

(1, 5, 7至問9, 11, 13至問20, 26, 30, 31, 33, 35, 37至問46 及問50 已經過時或已於《保薦人指引》加以闡述,並於2022年1月26日被刪除)

一般事宜

問1 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問2 : 哪些工作會被歸類為保薦人工作及首次公開招股保薦人工作?

答:

中介人1若根據聯交所2主板或GEM的規定接受委任為保薦人,將會被視為進行保薦人工作。就於聯交所進行房地產基金3上市而獲委任為上市代理人的中介人亦會被視為進行保薦人工作。

中介人若就發行人的首次公開招股擔任保薦人,將會被視為進行首次公開招股保薦人工作。

問3 : 沒有往績紀錄的商號可否擔任保薦人?

答:

可以。不過,該商號需要證明自己能夠符合《保薦人指引》4所載的資格準則(即第12節的規定)。舉例來說, 該商號必須獲發牌進行第6類受規管活動,及至少有兩名主要人員符合《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段所載的資格準則

問4 : 現時已獲發牌或註冊進行第6類受規管活動,但被施加一項條件禁制其就《上市規則》5提供意見的中介人,可否擔任保薦人?

答:

不可以。只有不受上述條件規限或未被施加條件禁制其就任何證券在認可證券市場上市的申請以保薦人身分行事的第6類中介人,才可擔任保薦人。

問5 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問6 : 在履行保薦人工作時,應由誰負責代表保薦人簽署各份有關上市申請的表格,以及保薦人向聯交所上市科提交的聲明?

答: 保薦人應參閱《上市規則》內的具體規定。不論由誰代表保薦人簽署有關表格,保薦人的管理層6均是保薦人進行的工作及監督保薦人工作的最終負責人。該責任不能轉授。 

問7 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問8 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問9 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問10 : 保薦人有時可能會沒有獲委託進行任何保薦人工作,這時保薦人是否仍須在有關期間內維持兩名主要人員?

答:  是。保薦人應時刻擁有至少兩名主要人員,而其中至少一名須符合根據《保薦人指引》方案1的資格準則擔任主要人員。

問11 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問12 : 若某宗交易內有多名聯合保薦人,交易小組7是否需要由每名保薦人的主要人員各自進行監察?

答:

是。每名保薦人須有指定的主要人員監督該交易。

就向上市申請人提供意見委任額外的保薦人,在整個交易中,將不會在任何方面削減每名保薦人根據有關規則、規例、守則及指引所應遵守的整體責任和義務。 

問13 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問14 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問15 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問16 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問17 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問18 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問19 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問20 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

擔任主要人員的資格

問21 : 為了符合《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案1的資格準則擔任主要人員,被委任人是否必須曾經在交易小組內擔任高級的職位負責監督其他組員?若多於一人在向上市申請人提供意見方面扮演重要角色,那該如何處理?

答: 重要角色一詞應按照其一般的涵義詮釋。在一項首次公開招股交易中並非擔當主要監督角色的人士,一般來說不能視為曾扮演重要角色。關於在確立擬擔任主要人員的個人是否曾於某宗首次公開招股中扮演重要角色時所考慮的事項,請參閱《保薦人指引》第3.2.6段。保薦人不應將該商號於同一項交易所有獲委任人的經驗全部歸屬為擔任重要角色,以試圖滿足《保薦人指引》所指的有關作為主要人員的資格規定。 

問22 : 根據《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案1,獲委任的主要人員須曾在至少兩宗已完成的聯交所主板或GEM首次公開招股中,在以保薦人身分向上市申請人提供意見方面扮演重要角色。假如主要人員曾作短期休假,證監會8在甚麼情況下會就此批給豁免?

答: 在某些特殊的情況下,證監會或會考慮就主要人員資格的若干規定作出豁免,而前提是該項豁免不會損害對投資者權益的整體保障。證監會將會考慮的事項包括該商號的業務性質和模式、後勤專業知識和資源、合規往績紀錄和系統,以及主要人員所取得的海外經驗的可比較性。請參閱《保薦人指引》第3.2.8段。

問23 : 國際商號或會從其美國或英國的保薦人小組調派一名曾在國際市場參與及監督保薦人工作方面擁有豐富經驗的高級人員到香港帶領進行保薦人工作,並根據《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案2委任該名人士擔任主要人員。哪些證明文件會被視為可用作證明有關個人已獲得相關經驗?假如有關個人為另一集團行事時獲得有關經驗,應該怎樣處理?

答: 由於方案2主要是適用於國際商號將因領導澳洲、英國或美國的首次公開招股而對盡職審查事宜具備豐富經驗的高級人員調派往香港的情況,因此我們認為並無必要指定該等首次公開招股項目的數目或是否近期完成。我們期望在所有情況下,提交的文件會致使保薦人合理地得出該名被提名的主要人員擁有《保薦人指引》方案2所需的相關經驗的結論。假如該個人來自另一集團,而保薦人不能使本身信納該個人的經驗符合方案2訂明的準則,該個人不應獲委任為主要人員。該個人仍可以保薦人的代表或負責人員身分從事保薦人工作。 

問24 : 假如之前曾符合方案2資格準則擔任主要人員的個人現有意根據方案1再次尋求成為主要人員,該個人是否需要證明自己已符合方案1的資格準則?

答: 是。該個人需要證明自己已符合《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案1所訂明的所有資格準則。 

問25 : 誰會符合方案3訂明的資格準則擔任主要人員?

答: 在建議委任主要人員的前五年內,曾於至少四宗已在香港完成的首次公開招股交易中積極及重要地參與盡職審查工作、但其擔當的角色少於重要角色的個人,可循方案3尋求獲委任為主要人員。 

問26 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問27 : 假如個人的經驗來自所屬商號僅以財務顧問身分參與房地產基金上市事宜,這能否計入作為相關的機構融資經驗?

答: 可以。另外,假如該商號擔任房地產基金上市代理人,而該名個人以《操守準則》917段所述的身分參與其中,則該名個人就有關上市所得的經驗會被視為相關的首次公開招股經驗。 

問28 : 就證明個人是否擁有方案1或方案3訂明的相關經驗而言,哪些證明文件會被證監會視為與此相關?假如該個人曾與另一保薦人完成首次公開招股項目,應該怎樣處理?

答:

我們期望在所有情況下,提交的文件會致使保薦人合理地得出該名被提名的主要人員擁有《保薦人指引》訂明的相關經驗的結論。我們期望保薦人在核實新聘用的主要人員所提供的資料以及評估他們是否符合能力和經驗要求方面,履行其各自的盡職審查。

假如該名個人與另一名保薦人完成首次公開招股項目,該名個人可向該保薦人索取一份其就該項首次公開招股向證監會提交的小組架構圖副本。 

問29 : 關於個人有意成為主要人員方面,假如保薦人提名的主要人員之前曾隸屬另一名保薦人,證監會會否要求該另一名保薦人提供資料或文件,證明該名個人曾於該保薦人負責的首次公開招股中擔任重要角色?

答:

我們期望保薦人對可能獲聘的主要人員的能力和經驗履行本身的盡職審查,以及必須信納任何獲提名的主要人員已符合相關資格準則。

向證監會提交的小組架構圖可以用作評估獲提名的主要人員是否已符合相關資格準則。我們期望各保薦人應互相提供小組架構圖,以協助主要人員的評核過程。保薦人須向名列於呈交證監會的小組架構圖的個人,提供該份架構圖的副本。 

考核

問30 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問31 :

此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問32 : 擬循《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案2獲委任為主要人員的個人,可否選擇完成一項複修課程而不報考香港證券及投資學會的證券及期貨從業員資格考試卷十五

答:

可以。如《保薦人指引》第3.2.3(b)(iii)段所述,該名個人可選擇完成一項複修課程,以代替通過有關考核。除了證券及期貨從業員資格考試卷十五之外,香港證券及投資學會亦已為有關人士制訂一項複修課程。有關詳情請聯絡香港證券及投資學會(網址:www.hksi.org)。

問33 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問34 : 為何擬循《保薦人指引》第3.2.3段方案3獲委任為主要人員的個人須於獲委任為主要人員前的六個月內通過有關考核?

答: 由於上市及保薦人工作的性質會因應市場發展而改變,故此香港證券及投資學會亦會時刻在有需要時更新有關考核的溫習手冊。我們認為擬循方案3獲委任為主要人員的人士有需要對保薦人工作有最新的知識,並須於獲委任前的六個月內通過有關考核。

問35 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問36 : 關於從事保薦人工作的持牌代表或有關人士的考核規定,有關考核規定會否適用於從事非首次公開招股交易的機構融資活動的第6類牌照持牌人?有沒有為該等第6類牌照持牌人設立任何考核規定?

答: 《保薦人指引》第4.1段所述的考核規定適用於有意申請牌照或已獲發牌成為從事保薦人工作的第6類持牌代表的個人。由於根據《保薦人指引》第2部,商號必須符合資格擔任保薦人,才能進行合規顧問工作,故此從事合規顧問工作的個人亦須通過有關考核。從事保薦人或合規顧問工作以外的第6類受規管活動的個人不會受這項考核規定影響。

問37 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問38 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問39 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問40 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

考核豁免

問41 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問42 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問43 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

問44 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問45 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問46 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:  

小組架構圖

問47 : 證監會是否期望名列於擬根據《操守準則》第17.11(c)段向證監會呈交的小組架構圖內的所有人士都應已通過保薦人考核,或已根據第4.24.3段獲得豁免?

答: 名列於小組架構圖並進行第6類受規管活動的所有個人都須參與考核,除非獲得豁免。 

問48 : 關於保薦人應於首個交易日後兩星期內向證監會呈交首次公開招股小組架構圖的規定,證監會對於擁有複雜匯報系統的保薦人商號有甚麽要求?

答: 就遵從《操守準則》第17.11(f)段所列規定的目的而言,保薦人的營運規模應該不是議題。中介人,不分大小,理應已就處理首次公開招股交易設立監控和匯報途徑。

問49 : 證監會是否期望名列於向聯交所提交的A1表格的所有交易小組成員被列入有關首次公開招股交易的小組架構圖?

答:

是。除了並非隸屬保薦人的各方,如法律顧問、審計師和估值師之外,名列於向聯交所提交的A1表格的交易小組成員都是參與相關首次公開招股交易的保薦人代表,應被列入該交易的小組架構圖。該架構圖應顯示小組內每名個人的匯報途徑,以及各人的姓名、職銜和職責,以及《操守準則》第17.11(f)段所規定的其他詳情。

問50 : 此常見問題已於2022年1月26日刪除

答:   

問51 : 保薦人應將小組架構圖發送至證監會哪個部門?

答: 保薦人應透過WINGS(證監會為方便業界提交電子表格及資料而設立的網上平台)將小組架構圖發送予證監會發牌科。

1“中介人”指《證券及期貨條例》下的持牌法團或註冊機構。

2“聯交所”指香港聯合交易所有限公司。

3“房地產基金”指房地產投資信託基金。

4“《保薦人指引》”指“《適用於從事保薦人和合規顧問工作的法團及個人的額外勝任能力規定》”,即《勝任能力的指引》附錄A

5“《上市規則》”指《香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則》(“《主板上市規則》”);本段提述《主板上市規則》之處,亦應視為提述對等的《GEM上市規則》。

6“管理層”包括保薦人的董事會、董事總經理、行政總裁、負責人員、主管人員或其他高層管理人員。

7“交易小組”指獲保薦人委任執行上市任務的職員。

8“證監會”指證券及期貨事務監察委員會。

9“《操守準則》”指《證券及期貨事務監察委員會持牌人或註冊人操守準則》。

最後更新日期: 2022年1月26日

我們使用cookies來改善網站性能和用戶體驗。如果你繼續使用本網站及相關服務,則表示你同意其使用。詳細了解我們的隱私政策聲明
免责声明 Disclaimer statement

香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(简称证监会)于本网站免费提供一套繁简字体转换软件(该软件)。证监会允许本网站的使用者利用该软件将本网站内容由繁体中文版转换成为简体中文版。证监会不会就该软件欠妥之处承担任何法律责任,亦不会就其品质及性能作出任何担保;尤其是在无损前述的一般性的原则下,证监会无需就该软件对某用途的恰当性、其品质或可商售性承担任何该等明示或隐含的、法定或非法定的法律责任。

证监会明确陈述,本会并无核准或认可本网站内容的简体中文版,以及对于本网站内容的简体中文版不承担任何责任或法律责任(不论是何种及如何引致的责任或法律责任)。证监会同时明确陈述,本网站的简体中文版纯粹是利用该软件将繁体中文版内的中文字体转换成简体中文字而得来的,当中并不涉及香港特区与内地的用词及语句的对应转换。对于该简体中文版的内容的恰当性,证监会不承担任何责任或法律责任。在任何情况下,使用者都不应视本网站内容的简体中文版为其繁体中文版的对应版本。使用者应该参照该简体中文版的已发布繁体中文版来核实该简体中文版的网站内容,并且应该在依赖本网站内容的简体中文版或根据其内容行事之前,就该版本的内容的法律效力、有效性和效果自费征询独立的法律意见。

如果你将证监会网站的简体中文版的内容或网址传送予第三者,你承诺会将本免责声明同时传送予该第三者,并保证该第三者在浏览本网站的简体中文版的内容之前同意接纳本免责声明。

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) provides a character-based conversion software (this Software) free of charge in this website. Permission is granted for users to use this Software to convert the web content from traditional Chinese character version to simplified Chinese character version. The SFC undertakes no liability for defects in this Software and gives no warranty in relation to its quality and performance and in particular, but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, the SFC shall have no such liability regarding the fitness for purpose, quality or merchantability of this Software, whether express or implied, statutory or otherwise.

The SFC expressly states that it has not approved or endorsed the simplified Chinese character version of the web content and the SFC accepts no responsibility or liability (whatsoever and howsoever caused) for such simplified Chinese character version of the web content. The SFC also expressly states that this simplified Chinese character version of the website is solely established by converting the characters in the traditional Chinese character version via this Software, which involves no corresponding conversion between the terms and expressions used in the Hong Kong SAR and Mainland China. The SFC accepts no responsibility or liability for the fitness of the content of the simplified Chinese character version. Under no circumstances should users treat the simplified Chinese character version of the web content as an equivalent of the traditional Chinese character version thereof. Users should verify the simplified Chinese character version of the web content by making reference to the published traditional Chinese character version thereof, and should at their own costs seek independent legal advice on the legal status, validity and effect of the simplified Chinese character version of the web content before relying or acting upon it.

If you transmit the content of this simplified Chinese character version website or its URL to any third party, you agree to forward this Disclaimer Statement at the same time to the third party and guarantee that the third party agrees to accept this Disclaimer Statement before browsing the content of the simplified Chinese character version of this website.