Facebook   LinkedIn   WeChat   YouTube Alert List
Name: Morris Capital Partners
Type: Suspicious websites
Address(es): Aon China Building, 29 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.morris-capital-partners.com
Remarks: The company does not operate at the above Hong Kong address. It uses various bank accounts in Hong Kong in the names of Neutra Limited, Oxred Limited, Shelland Limited, Fulford Limited and Grandwic Limited (collectively "the Beneficiaries") to receive funds from investors purportedly for securities investment. In fact, the Beneficiaries transferred the investors' funds to other entities unrelated to investment. In addition, the company is apparently associated with Southeast Asia Traders, another unlicensed entity on the Alert List.
Add date: 2 Mar 2015
Note: Suspicious website operators often use names similar to legitimate companies to confuse investors.
Suspicious websites

Dubious websites may offer too-good-to-be-true investment opportunities (e.g. pre-IPO stocks of fabricated companies sold at huge discounts, or funds with guaranteed multiple returns) that do not actually exist. Alternatively, such websites may be fraudulent copycat websites imitating the websites of reputable financial institutions to lure investors to part with their money and/or disclose personal information that the fraudsters may later use to swindle investors.

Do not respond to investment website offers unless you are sure of the legitimacy of the entity.

We use cookies to improve the website performance and user experience. If you continue to use this website, you are agreeing to their uses. Learn more about our privacy policy.